You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...

Latest news: --- ODIS or WOW for my Škoda Superb? --- XENTRY Diagnostics OpenShell 18.3.6 [05.18] --- Wurth WoW! Update --- Heavy truck software engineering level master activated + technical support --- Need original eck edc17c64 backup seat Leon 1.6 tdi 110cv 2016. --- Adapters Mitsubishi and Caterpillar --- Renault.CAN.Clip.v176 --- TIS 2000 (SPS VERSION DESPERATELY NEEDED) --- Diagbox help netbook --- BMW e60 530d 218hp. need chip tuning stage 1 ---

Automotive Diagnostic Tool

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
anyone know how to remove abs from ecu ?
04-14-2018, 07:10 AM
Post: #1
Volkswagen anyone know how to remove abs from ecu ?
hello i want to know if anyone know how to remove abs from ecu because my abs module doesn't work and i have abs light and brake fluid indicator ?

garik1997, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Apr 2018.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-15-2018, 07:21 AM
Post: #2
RE: anyone know how to remove abs from ecu ?
Hello.!
This is not possible,removing abs from ecu will result in the same situation,you wont have abs,and its not working now either.What faults does the abs module have???Did you do diagnostic?

You dont say what car you have,what type of abs,what faults the abs has stored.
The solution is to check the faults,replace the failed parts,and erase the codes thata are stored.

If my answer helped you,dont forget to press thanks!

VLStelios, Drive
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: Diagnostix
04-17-2018, 05:00 PM
Post: #3
RE: anyone know how to remove abs from ecu ?
(04-15-2018 07:21 AM)VLStelios Wrote:  Hello.!
This is not possible,removing abs from ecu will result in the same situation,you wont have abs,and its not working now either.What faults does the abs module have???Did you do diagnostic?

You dont say what car you have,what type of abs,what faults the abs has stored.
The solution is to check the faults,replace the failed parts,and erase the codes thata are stored.
passat 1.9 115cv 2000 or any other car i want to remove abs i dont need it
just want to delete from ecu how to do ?

garik1997, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Apr 2018.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-20-2018, 02:57 AM
Post: #4
RE: anyone know how to remove abs from ecu ?
Get a vag diagnostic like vcds and change the ecu coding then...Maybe in your dash too...

If my answer helped you,dont forget to press thanks!

VLStelios, Drive
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-20-2018, 06:43 PM (This post was last modified: 04-20-2018 06:44 PM by Diagnostix.)
Post: #5
RE: anyone know how to remove abs from ecu ?
(04-17-2018 05:00 PM)garik1997 Wrote:  passat 1.9 115cv 2000 or any other car i want to remove abs i dont need it
just want to delete from ecu how to do ?

This is a ridiculous question. Either it is some sort of wind up or this member needs to be banned.

Which is it?

Diagnostix, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Mar 2015.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Yesterday, 03:52 AM
Post: #6
RE: anyone know how to remove abs from ecu ?
(04-20-2018 02:57 AM)VLStelios Wrote:  Get a vag diagnostic like vcds and change the ecu coding then...Maybe in your dash too...
I have kess V2 to copy ecu but i dont know how to delete Abs

garik1997, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Apr 2018.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)