You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Wurth WOW No Diagnose With DS150 ??
03-17-2018, 04:57 PM (This post was last modified: 03-17-2018 05:10 PM by Inked.)
Post: #1
Wurth WOW No Diagnose With DS150 ??
Hi guys

I have a DS150 bluetooth clone that in trying to get working with wurth wow.

it works perfectly with Delphi cars/trucks 2015.r3 but when using WOW 5.00.8 R2 or 5.00.12 i cant seem to get the "Diagnosis" tab to active and it just stays greyed out (even after selecting the vehicle...etc).

I've tried copying all the firmware files from the Delphi folder over to the WOW firmware folder and then updating the firmware from WOW but it still doesn't work.

In the WOW software it recognises the Interface (both usb and bluetooth) i just cant seem to get the Diagnosis button to become active

Any ideas?


Edit: I should also add that i want to be able to use both delphi and wow software at the same time.

Inked, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Feb 2018.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-17-2018, 07:21 PM
Post: #2
RE: Wurth WOW No Diagnose With DS150 ??
(03-17-2018 04:57 PM)Inked Wrote:  Hi guys

I have a DS150 bluetooth clone that in trying to get working with wurth wow.

it works perfectly with Delphi cars/trucks 2015.r3 but when using WOW 5.00.8 R2 or 5.00.12 i cant seem to get the "Diagnosis" tab to active and it just stays greyed out (even after selecting the vehicle...etc).

I've tried copying all the firmware files from the Delphi folder over to the WOW firmware folder and then updating the firmware from WOW but it still doesn't work.

In the WOW software it recognises the Interface (both usb and bluetooth) i just cant seem to get the Diagnosis button to become active

Any ideas?


Edit: I should also add that i want to be able to use both delphi and wow software at the same time.
DS150 ..
what interface of the many ds150 ??

.-)

Do not forget to press the Rep [Image: postbit_reputation.gif] and Thanks [Image: postbit_thx.gif] buttons if I helped.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: Inked
03-17-2018, 07:43 PM
Post: #3
RE: Wurth WOW No Diagnose With DS150 ??
Quote: DS150 .. what interface of the many ds150 ?? .-)





Sorry what i should have said is....

I have a bluetooth new vci vd tcs cdp pro plus with a v3.0 green board Big Grin

Inked, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Feb 2018.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-17-2018, 08:47 PM
Post: #4
RE: Wurth WOW No Diagnose With DS150 ??
(03-17-2018 07:43 PM)Inked Wrote:  
Quote: DS150 .. what interface of the many ds150 ?? .-)





Sorry what i should have said is....

I have a bluetooth new vci vd tcs cdp pro plus with a v3.0 green board Big Grin
There are many anounced like this ...
Have you tried connecting it by usb?
I remember that you had to configure them for usb, but then use them for BT, a long time that I do not use that VCI interface ...

:-)

Do not forget to press the Rep [Image: postbit_reputation.gif] and Thanks [Image: postbit_thx.gif] buttons if I helped.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: Inked
03-17-2018, 08:57 PM (This post was last modified: 03-17-2018 08:57 PM by Inked.)
Post: #5
RE: Wurth WOW No Diagnose With DS150 ??
(03-17-2018 08:47 PM)gargamel Wrote:  
(03-17-2018 07:43 PM)Inked Wrote:  
Quote:
There are many anounced like this ...
Have you tried connecting it by usb?
I remember that you had to configure them for usb, but then use them for BT, a long time that I do not use that VCI interface ...

:-)
Thanks for the reply

yes i've tried with both usb and bluetooth with the same results.

The interface seems to show and setup as it should in settings, its just that the diagnosis button on the left hand side of the screen stays greyed out even after i have selected the vehicle .


Its frustrating because i wanted to use it over the weekend Disappointed

Inked, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Feb 2018.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-18-2018, 12:25 PM
Post: #6
RE: Wurth WOW No Diagnose With DS150 ??
Anyone ??

Inked, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Feb 2018.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-18-2018, 03:28 PM
Post: #7
Vauxhall RE: Wurth WOW No Diagnose With DS150 ??
(03-18-2018 12:25 PM)Inked Wrote:  Anyone ??
Whurt wow all functions activated?

Cees, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Jan 2015.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: Inked
03-18-2018, 05:16 PM (This post was last modified: 03-18-2018 05:33 PM by Inked.)
Post: #8
RE: Wurth WOW No Diagnose With DS150 ??
(03-18-2018 03:28 PM)Cees Wrote:  
(03-18-2018 12:25 PM)Inked Wrote:  Anyone ??
Whurt wow all functions activated?
Thanks for the reply.

Yes all are activated.

The only thing that doesn't show an unlimited expiry date is "Diagnose Seriell S-Light" and that doesn't show any date at all

But i think this is normal?


EDIT: i just checked and if i click the printer symbol next to "Diagnose Seriell S-Light" it says "Full year description"

Inked, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Feb 2018.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-19-2018, 01:45 PM
Post: #9
Vauxhall RE: Wurth WOW No Diagnose With DS150 ??
(03-18-2018 05:16 PM)Inked Wrote:  
(03-18-2018 03:28 PM)Cees Wrote:  
(03-18-2018 12:25 PM)Inked Wrote:  Anyone ??
Whurt wow all functions activated?
Thanks for the reply.

Yes all are activated.

The only thing that doesn't show an unlimited expiry date is "Diagnose Seriell S-Light" and that doesn't show any date at all

But i think this is normal?


EDIT: i just checked and if i click the printer symbol next to "Diagnose Seriell S-Light" it says "Full year description"
I have it working on windows 7.
What windows do you use?

I have made a manuel in dutch whit the files i used at that time on mine ds150 e .
I can give it to you.
Bud no garantee it wil work.
And even chance it wil distroy your divice .

Cees, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Jan 2015.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: Inked
03-19-2018, 03:39 PM
Post: #10
RE: Wurth WOW No Diagnose With DS150 ??
(03-19-2018 01:45 PM)Cees Wrote:  
(03-18-2018 05:16 PM)Inked Wrote:  
(03-18-2018 03:28 PM)Cees Wrote:  
(03-18-2018 12:25 PM)Inked Wrote:  Anyone ??
Whurt wow all functions activated?
Thanks for the reply.

Yes all are activated.

The only thing that doesn't show an unlimited expiry date is "Diagnose Seriell S-Light" and that doesn't show any date at all

But i think this is normal?


EDIT: i just checked and if i click the printer symbol next to "Diagnose Seriell S-Light" it says "Full year description"
I have it working on windows 7.
What windows do you use?

I have made a manuel in dutch whit the files i used at that time on mine ds150 e .
I can give it to you.
Bud no garantee it wil work.
And even chance it wil distroy your divice .
Thanks again Beer

Yes i'm using windows 7 (32bit).

Like i said, everything else seems to be working as it should its just the "diagnosis" tab on the lest that doesn't seem to be active.

Yes it would be good to see if your files work, although i do have the Modified "VCI firmware 1612 and 1622" but i read that its not compatible with my interface as its a V3.0 board.

Inked, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Feb 2018.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)