You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...

Online Dyno Files Service

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
ODIS Engineering flash error
01-10-2020, 04:24 PM (This post was last modified: 01-10-2020 04:27 PM by audi666.)
Post: #1
Audi ODIS Engineering flash error
I tried flashing (update) a A6 4F 3.0TDI Quattro 2005 tiptronic gearbox TCU with ODIS Engineering 11.0.0 using VAS 6154 and resulted the error "Flashen der Datenblöcke fehlgeschlagen.".

Now, PRNDS dissapeared from the cluster's display and gearbox lever is stuck in P.

I was using VAS 6154 with Windows 10 Pro X64.
ODIS Service 5.1.6 and ODIS Engineering 11.0.0 works just fine (DTC, coding, etc.), the only problem seems flashing.

Tried flashing with USB connection as well as WiFi connection, no success.
I even lowered the Baud Rate down to 100 kbit, as well with no success.

If anybody has any ideea what to try next, please post.

audi666, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Jan 2020.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-10-2020, 05:23 PM (This post was last modified: 01-10-2020 05:24 PM by gargamel.)
Post: #2
RE: ODIS Engineering flash error
Its a 6154 clone ?

Do you have the correct update file ?

Do you try with Odis 9.22 ??

:-)

(01-10-2020 04:24 PM)audi666 Wrote:  I tried flashing (update) a A6 4F 3.0TDI Quattro 2005 tiptronic gearbox TCU with ODIS Engineering 11.0.0 using VAS 6154 and resulted the error "Flashen der Datenblöcke fehlgeschlagen.".

Now, PRNDS dissapeared from the cluster's display and gearbox lever is stuck in P.

I was using VAS 6154 with Windows 10 Pro X64.
ODIS Service 5.1.6 and ODIS Engineering 11.0.0 works just fine (DTC, coding, etc.), the only problem seems flashing.

Tried flashing with USB connection as well as WiFi connection, no success.
I even lowered the Baud Rate down to 100 kbit, as well with no success.

If anybody has any ideea what to try next, please post.


Do not forget to press the Rep [Image: postbit_reputation.gif] and Thanks [Image: postbit_thx.gif] buttons if I helped.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-10-2020, 05:41 PM (This post was last modified: 01-10-2020 05:45 PM by audi666.)
Post: #3
RE: ODIS Engineering flash error
It's a clone.
Yes, i have the correct update file. 100%.
Did not tried ODIS-E 9.2.2.

audi666, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Jan 2020.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-10-2020, 08:14 PM
Post: #4
RE: ODIS Engineering flash error
Try 9.22, and if it works we will already have a clear guilty, if not work we will have a clearer suspect ...

.-)
(01-10-2020 05:41 PM)audi666 Wrote:  It's a clone.
Yes, i have the correct update file. 100%.
Did not tried ODIS-E 9.2.2.


Do not forget to press the Rep [Image: postbit_reputation.gif] and Thanks [Image: postbit_thx.gif] buttons if I helped.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-11-2020, 11:07 AM (This post was last modified: 01-11-2020 11:10 AM by audi666.)
Post: #5
RE: ODIS Engineering flash error
Downloaded VMWare with ODIS-E 9.2.2 on Windows 7.
Installed VX Manager and had a good stable connection.

This time i arrived to 41 seconds and 3% after i got the same error.
I have a couple of versions for this TCU. Tried to flash with older version, the same version, and new version, still with no success.
Files are 100% good for this car.

What next ?

audi666, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Jan 2020.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-11-2020, 11:26 AM
Post: #6
RE: ODIS Engineering flash error
At this point I can only think of 2 causes and none is good, or the Vci does not work properly (less likely) or more likely the car control unit has problems.
Let's see if any other forum member speaks about it and provides some other probable cause.
.-)
(01-11-2020 11:07 AM)audi666 Wrote:  Downloaded VMWare with ODIS-E 9.2.2 on Windows 7.
Installed VX Manager and had a good stable connection.

This time i arrived to 41 seconds and 3% after i got the same error.
I have a couple of versions for this TCU. Tried to flash with older version, the same version, and new version, still with no success.
Files are 100% good for this car.

What next ?


Do not forget to press the Rep [Image: postbit_reputation.gif] and Thanks [Image: postbit_thx.gif] buttons if I helped.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-11-2020, 11:38 AM (This post was last modified: 01-11-2020 11:39 AM by audi666.)
Post: #7
RE: ODIS Engineering flash error
There is 100% no problem with the car's TCU. I just wanted an update from 0080 to 0110.

What i have read, is that VAS6154 clone is a VXDiag and it cannot flash.
It works perfectly with ODIS-S 5.1.6 and ODIS-E 11.0.0 or 9.2.2.

It works just fine reading/clearing DTC, coding, recoding, etc. The only problem seems to be flashing.

audi666, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Jan 2020.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-11-2020, 02:10 PM (This post was last modified: 01-11-2020 02:16 PM by gargamel.)
Post: #8
RE: ODIS Engineering flash error
(01-11-2020 11:38 AM)audi666 Wrote:  There is 100% no problem with the car's TCU. I just wanted an update from 0080 to 0110.

What i have read, is that VAS6154 clone is a VXDiag and it cannot flash.
It works perfectly with ODIS-S 5.1.6 and ODIS-E 11.0.0 or 9.2.2.

It works just fine reading/clearing DTC, coding, recoding, etc. The only problem seems to be flashing.

There may be the problem, as I said in the previous message it could be the cause of the VCI unit. I have not played these programs for a long
time and I am not up to date with the capabilities and differences in the clones of the vas6154.

Quote:
Code:
https://www.car-auto-repair.com/reviwsclone-vas-5054-and-vas6154which-is-better/

According to I read there and in other similar places with that clone you can not flash and if it is true what it says only emulates a 5054a to work

.-)


Do not forget to press the Rep [Image: postbit_reputation.gif] and Thanks [Image: postbit_thx.gif] buttons if I helped.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-11-2020, 02:45 PM
Post: #9
RE: ODIS Engineering flash error
So I cannot use VAS6154 as a VAS5054 in any conditions ?

Can I "trick" ODIS-E to belive that is a VAS5054 and do the flash ?

It does not matter wich Windows or ODIS-E i need to install. If there is a way, i will do it.

audi666, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Jan 2020.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-11-2020, 05:02 PM
Post: #10
RE: ODIS Engineering flash error
I dont know if possible , but vas5054 only works under W7 .... maybe someone more can contribute to reply you ...
:-)
(01-11-2020 02:45 PM)audi666 Wrote:  So I cannot use VAS6154 as a VAS5054 in any conditions ?

Can I "trick" ODIS-E to belive that is a VAS5054 and do the flash ?

It does not matter wich Windows or ODIS-E i need to install. If there is a way, i will do it.


Do not forget to press the Rep [Image: postbit_reputation.gif] and Thanks [Image: postbit_thx.gif] buttons if I helped.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)