You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...

Latest news: --- is global tis needed --- Opel(Vauxhall) Global tis --- Change hours CAT 938G --- Honda moto EPC v15 --- Iveco power Trucks 2/2015 --- Paint a car --- 2012 BMW 650I --- SuperVAG clone - loader and schematic and firmware --- Techstream 12.00.127 Crack+ Free --- Cat ET2017A ---

Automotive Diagnostic Tool

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
10-23-2016, 12:25 PM (This post was last modified: 10-23-2016 12:35 PM by Simple.)
Post: #41
RE: DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
(10-19-2016 04:00 PM)diagfun Wrote:  This tutorial obviously does not work for me - does anyone have recommendations how to install it?

-What are you trying to install on, a real computer or a virtual machine?
-What is the platform? Windows what and how many bits?
-Is .NET 3.51 installed?
-Did you successfully install 7.01/02 and update 7.xx-7.57?
-What is the last thing happening and what error?

It may be helpful if you could provide information about your setup and the problem..

P.S. Use the attached batch file to kill DiagBox Tasks.


Attached File(s)
Kill_DiagBox_Tasks.zip
File Type: .zip
Downloaded: 239 times
Size: 301 bytes


Simple, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Dec 2014.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-12-2016, 06:55 PM (This post was last modified: 11-12-2016 07:20 PM by Corali.)
Post: #42
RE: DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
(02-18-2016 12:57 PM)Simple Wrote:  Installing DiagBox 8.01

This procedure and the software provided are intended for personal, educational and experimental use to install DiagBox 8.01. I hold no responsibility for any illegal or improper usage. Carry out this procedure at your own risk.

Notice
- Links for DiagBox 8.01, DiagBox updates, Cache Restorer and "AWRoot_v7_Conf+Ativation_v8.exe" are in the attachment.
- Starting with an installed (32 bit) Windows XP Pro SP3, ".NET 3.5 SP1" (I had FireFox and 7Zip also installed).
- Download and Install "MS VC++ 2008", a copy is available here "C:\teleassistance\visualC\vcredist_x86.exe" after installing DiagBox.
- DiagBox installs without issues on VMware Workstation and Player, but the below preperation is needed for DiagBox 7.62+ and V8.xx.

Preparation to install DiagBox 8.01 on VirtualBox
- Having installed 32 bit Windows + VirtualBox Guest Additions + .NET 3.51 and VC++ 2008, you can use the Powershell command "Get-WMIObject win32_BIOS" or the "DMIdecode" tool to obtain BIOS information.
- Start an administrator's CMD and navigate to "C:\Program Files\Oracle\VirtualBox\", and execute the following command (Replacing "Your VM" with your Virtual Machine's name, and System Serial with your hardware's, like "CDN29326BH", any other code may also work):
C:\Program Files\Oracle\VirtualBox>VBoxManage setextradata "Your VM" "VBoxInternal/Devices/pcbios/0/Config/DmiSystemSerial" "System serial"

Installing DiagBox 8.01
1- Install DiagBox 7.01 and run update 7.02 then install update v7.xx-7.57 (or any v7.45+ update that creates "C:\AWRoot\dtwr\cfg\Config.sys")
2- Restart the computer and rename "C:\AWRoot" to "C:\AWRoot7" (you may need to stop some diagBox processes)
3- Run DiagBox 8.01 installation until it requests Activation. Close it and run the tool "AWRoot_v7_Conf+Ativation_v8.exe" it will inject the necessary files and copy the configuration from "C:\AWRoot7".
4- Run DiagBox, it should continue the installation successfully.

Done !, Restart DiagBox 8.01 (as Administrator) to confirm all is well. If you face an issue, run the activation tool again and/or review "version.ini" as below.

Installing Updates
1- Download and install "DiagBox_updt_802.ISO" update.
2- Download and install subsequent updates or Maitresox updates.

Versions
The order of the version lines and which is active in VERSION.INI is important for the running of the system. DiagBox will display 08.01 if set as shown below. But Lexia will NOT work with "version.ini" set to V08.xx active (xx is the version number depending on which update is applied).
[APPLICATION]
version=08.01
version=07.65

If Lexia or PP2000 is started with "version=08.xx" active, "APPDIAG.SYS" will be corrupted and it will need to be restored before DiagBox will work again. To operate Lexia/PP2000 (after starting DiagBox with 8.xx), edit "version.ini" and comment/save "version=08.xx" (by inserting ";" as shown below) BEFORE starting LEXIA or PP2000.

Setting "version.ini" to 07.xx (by removing or commenting "version=8.xx" permanently) will prompt DiagBox to report V 07.xx, but everything will work fine..
[APPLICATION]
;version=08.08
version=07.72

Update
- DiagBox v7 and v8 install and run on all x86 including Windows 10 TH1, TH2, RS1 and RS2.
- The "psaAagent.exe" issue on VirtualBox is now sorted by entering a System Serial for the Virtual Machine as described above.
- If you get "Error 2" after restarting DiagBox, try commenting "version=8.xx" in "version.ini" before restarting DiagBox again.

Enjoy; Simple.
Works fine! Thanks!

Updates 8.18...8.24 exists?

Corali, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Sep 2015.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-13-2016, 04:03 AM
Post: #43
RE: DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
Updates are now available (to date) up to 8.35, but they are not "reconfigured".. However, you can use the latest Lexia and PP2000 which are included in 8.35.

If you wish to try it (at your own risk and having taken all precautions!):
1- Use the attached “Kill_DiagBox_Tasks.bat” to stop all DiagBox’s processes.
2- Rename your current “C:\APP” folder to “C:\APP8”
3- Extract the downloaded APP-835.7z to “C:\” so that you have “C:\APP”
4- Restart your computer and run DiagBox as usual.

Have fun!

The language is set to English, if you wish to change it, edit the DICO.TXT file in the EXE folders of LEXIA or OUTILREP (PP2000).

If you wish to revert to your original setup.
- Kill all processes again using the wicked batch file
- Rename the C:\APP folder to anything or delete it
- Rename your C:\APP8 back to C:\APP
- Restart the computer and start DiagBox.

P.S. DiagBox has been running on Firmware 4.3.4 since 7.66/8.02.

Regards, Simple.


Attached File(s)
APP-835+Kill_DiagBox_Tasks.zip
File Type: .zip
Downloaded: 227 times
Size: 811 bytes


Simple, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Dec 2014.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-15-2016, 04:48 AM
Post: #44
RE: DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
(11-12-2016 06:55 PM)Corali Wrote:  
(02-18-2016 12:57 PM)Simple Wrote:  Installing DiagBox 8.01

This procedure and the software provided are intended for personal, educational and experimental use to install DiagBox 8.01. I hold no responsibility for any illegal or improper usage. Carry out this procedure at your own risk.

Notice
- Links for DiagBox 8.01, DiagBox updates, Cache Restorer and "AWRoot_v7_Conf+Ativation_v8.exe" are in the attachment.
- Starting with an installed (32 bit) Windows XP Pro SP3, ".NET 3.5 SP1" (I had FireFox and 7Zip also installed).
- Download and Install "MS VC++ 2008", a copy is available here "C:\teleassistance\visualC\vcredist_x86.exe" after installing DiagBox.
- DiagBox installs without issues on VMware Workstation and Player, but the below preperation is needed for DiagBox 7.62+ and V8.xx.

Preparation to install DiagBox 8.01 on VirtualBox
- Having installed 32 bit Windows + VirtualBox Guest Additions + .NET 3.51 and VC++ 2008, you can use the Powershell command "Get-WMIObject win32_BIOS" or the "DMIdecode" tool to obtain BIOS information.
- Start an administrator's CMD and navigate to "C:\Program Files\Oracle\VirtualBox\", and execute the following command (Replacing "Your VM" with your Virtual Machine's name, and System Serial with your hardware's, like "CDN29326BH", any other code may also work):
C:\Program Files\Oracle\VirtualBox>VBoxManage setextradata "Your VM" "VBoxInternal/Devices/pcbios/0/Config/DmiSystemSerial" "System serial"

Installing DiagBox 8.01
1- Install DiagBox 7.01 and run update 7.02 then install update v7.xx-7.57 (or any v7.45+ update that creates "C:\AWRoot\dtwr\cfg\Config.sys")
2- Restart the computer and rename "C:\AWRoot" to "C:\AWRoot7" (you may need to stop some diagBox processes)
3- Run DiagBox 8.01 installation until it requests Activation. Close it and run the tool "AWRoot_v7_Conf+Ativation_v8.exe" it will inject the necessary files and copy the configuration from "C:\AWRoot7".
4- Run DiagBox, it should continue the installation successfully.

Done !, Restart DiagBox 8.01 (as Administrator) to confirm all is well. If you face an issue, run the activation tool again and/or review "version.ini" as below.

Installing Updates
1- Download and install "DiagBox_updt_802.ISO" update.
2- Download and install subsequent updates or Maitresox updates.

Versions
The order of the version lines and which is active in VERSION.INI is important for the running of the system. DiagBox will display 08.01 if set as shown below. But Lexia will NOT work with "version.ini" set to V08.xx active (xx is the version number depending on which update is applied).
[APPLICATION]
version=08.01
version=07.65

If Lexia or PP2000 is started with "version=08.xx" active, "APPDIAG.SYS" will be corrupted and it will need to be restored before DiagBox will work again. To operate Lexia/PP2000 (after starting DiagBox with 8.xx), edit "version.ini" and comment/save "version=08.xx" (by inserting ";" as shown below) BEFORE starting LEXIA or PP2000.

Setting "version.ini" to 07.xx (by removing or commenting "version=8.xx" permanently) will prompt DiagBox to report V 07.xx, but everything will work fine..
[APPLICATION]
;version=08.08
version=07.72

Update
- DiagBox v7 and v8 install and run on all x86 including Windows 10 TH1, TH2, RS1 and RS2.
- The "psaAagent.exe" issue on VirtualBox is now sorted by entering a System Serial for the Virtual Machine as described above.
- If you get "Error 2" after restarting DiagBox, try commenting "version=8.xx" in "version.ini" before restarting DiagBox again.

Enjoy; Simple.
Works fine! Thanks!

Updates 8.18...8.24 exists?


I only have 64 bit PC running WIN10. Will the above installation done on XP under VMWare work OK or do you have to have a 32 bit PC. (I assume it will not work on WIN10/64 bit)?

khag, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Nov 2016.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-15-2016, 12:43 PM (This post was last modified: 11-15-2016 12:48 PM by Simple.)
Post: #45
RE: DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
Yes, as I mentioned in the first post under Notice (point 4),
I have a number of installations on VMware and on VirtualBox (VirtualBox is faster) they are all running fine without issues, provided you install 32 bit Windows (XP, 7, 8 or 10).

Simple, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Dec 2014.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2017, 07:22 AM
Post: #46
Nissan RE: DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
Thank GOD
after installation of windows more than 15 times Big Grin and about week of trail i wish i buy it from beginning Big Grin
thanks you man

omarmandour, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Jan 2017.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-20-2017, 06:40 PM
Post: #47
RE: DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
Hello, I have a Windows 10 x86 clean installed.
You list following steps as the procedure:
Quote:Installing DiagBox 8.01
1- Install DiagBox 7.01 and run update 7.02 then install update v7.xx-7.57 (or any v7.45+ update that creates "C:\AWRoot\dtwr\cfg\Config.sys")
2- Restart the computer and rename "C:\AWRoot" to "C:\AWRoot7" (you may need to stop some diagBox processes)
3- Run DiagBox 8.01 installation until it requests Activation. Close it and run the tool "AWRoot_v7_Conf+Ativation_v8.exe" it will inject the necessary files and copy the configuration from "C:\AWRoot7".
4- Run DiagBox, it should continue the installation successfully.
I understand that I need to install Diagbox 7.01 and run the needed updates before I can update to Diagbox 8.01.
But you don't provide the links to Diagbox 7.01. Is that correct? Do I need to find them somewhere else?
I can't just start by installing Diagbox 8.01 ?

MagicNipple, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Mar 2017.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-26-2017, 02:39 PM (This post was last modified: 03-27-2017 04:04 AM by crabhunter.)
Post: #48
RE: DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
I don't understand these last instructions and files.

For those who wish to stay with (ISO 639-1) standard:

DiagBox_updt_803-808_Simple.exe (7.72)

And those who wish to continue further:
DiagBox_updt_810_Simple.exe (7.74) No Password

crabhunter, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Mar 2017.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-26-2017, 06:47 PM (This post was last modified: 03-26-2017 06:49 PM by Simple.)
Post: #49
RE: DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
@MagicNipple, try this magnet/torrent:

http://garageforum.org/Thread-DiagBox-7-...ols-Magnet


@crabhunter,

I have written a lot in various posts and it is very difficult to explain things many times over. You may wish to go with 8.10 option if you don't know the first one as it will not make a difference.

May I ask why did you have to put the name of the file and their links?? as far as I am aware, it is against most forums' regulations, please remove them. Please notice that the link I put earlier is internal post in the forum.

Simple, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Dec 2014.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-27-2017, 04:05 AM
Post: #50
RE: DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
Sorry about the links, removed now.
I'll keep reading up.
Thanks.
Mike

crabhunter, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Mar 2017.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 3 Guest(s)