You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...

Latest news: --- Vocom 88890300 Drive / Firmware --- Immo off for my FRS --- BMW_ETK+PRICES+ISPI_TRAC_KSD_17.02.1.0_MegaLink --- BMW Road Map Europe PREMIUM (CIC) EAST & WEST 2017-1 --- 2.0 TFSI Remaping --- Sometimes my car vibrates at lower speed --- No Valid EPC media found on the system --- VAS-PC Flash Discs [01.2017] VW/Seat/Skoda/Audi/Bentley/Lamborghini --- Nissan/Infinity FAST [08.2016] Multilingual (EL, GL, CA, US, GR, ER) --- Microcat Hyundai [01.2017] Multilingual ---

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
03-25-2016, 04:12 PM (This post was last modified: 03-26-2016 02:43 AM by Simple.)
Post: #11
RE: DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
To fix your issue, run the activation tool again, then before operating Lexia or PP2000, edit version.ini file as described in the first post under Versions..

Simple, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Dec 2014.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-27-2016, 05:42 AM
Post: #12
RE: DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
Hello
I followed the steps but it does not work.
Do you have a video explaining the installation complete please?
thank you

daouf, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Mar 2016.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-27-2016, 08:21 AM (This post was last modified: 03-28-2016 06:07 AM by Simple.)
Post: #13
RE: DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
(03-27-2016 05:42 AM)daouf Wrote:  Hello
I followed the steps but it does not work.
Do you have a video explaining the installation complete please?
thank you

Please state what you have already done, and was it working before 8.17?, did it work with 8.02? Is your network connected to the Net and was it disabled by PSA?

I don't have a problem with my system, and no one reported an issue that I could replicate. Usually people say the same thing, then they discover they have forgotten or ignored one thing or an other..

Simple, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Dec 2014.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-01-2016, 12:03 PM
Post: #14
RE: DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
Hello Simple
you speak French ?!

daouf, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Mar 2016.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-01-2016, 12:16 PM
Post: #15
RE: DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
(04-01-2016 12:03 PM)daouf Wrote:  Hello Simple
you speak French ?!
Regrettably not!!

Simple, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Dec 2014.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-06-2016, 01:51 PM
Post: #16
RE: DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
Hello
I install diagbox 7.02 all goes well until the
Then update 7.xx to 7.44 and then 7.44 to 7.49 and then 7.49 to 7.57.
Restart the computer and rename it "C: \ AWRoot" to "C: \ AWRoot7"
Run DiagBox 8.01 facility until activation request
Close it and run the tool "AWRoot_v7_Conf + Ativation_v8.exe"
Run DiagBox, we must continue the successful installation.

and in the end he told me that the diag is deactivate.

daouf, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Mar 2016.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-07-2016, 02:26 AM (This post was last modified: 04-07-2016 02:36 AM by Simple.)
Post: #17
RE: DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
@daouf,

Please re-read the first post again, you must be doing something wrong!!

Did you install .NET 3.5 SP1?
Did you run DiagBox as Administrator?
Did you remove or comment the line "version=08.01" in (VERSION.INI) file as I mentioned in the instructions? If you try to operate Lexia or PP2000 before changing this line, DiagBox will be deactivated...

Also, why do you install 7.xx-7.44 then 7.44-7.49 then 7.49.7.57 ????? all you need is to install (one file) 7.xx-7.57 after 7.02.
Any way, if DiagBox 7.57 was working and you renamed AWRoot to AWRoot7, then you don't have to install DiagBox 7.xx again, your problem is with DiagBox 8.xx installation or running...

Simple, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Dec 2014.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-22-2016, 02:28 PM
Post: #18
RE: DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
Hello
I followed all the steps but I still have the same concern .
PP2000 is off .
a solution to this problem
thank you

daouf, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Mar 2016.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-02-2016, 04:56 AM (This post was last modified: 05-02-2016 05:34 AM by dtosun.)
Post: #19
RE: DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
Hello

I followed all the steps but I still have the same concern .

When i press PP2000, it is not open Sad

Should i connect to internet when i try it?

thank you

dtosun, proud to be a member of GarageForum since May 2016.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-04-2016, 11:36 AM (This post was last modified: 05-04-2016 11:37 AM by tunstyle.)
Post: #20
RE: DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
Thanks you for this update Smile
I test and report

tunstyle, proud to be a member of GarageForum since May 2015.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)