You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...

Latest news: --- Mazda IDS V104 --- MAN WIS 1.2015 --- Highest version of diagbox that works with a rev "B" cable --- DiagBox 7+Updates+Drivers+Tools (Magnet) --- hope someone can help --- Renault UCH Virginizer --- Interface firmware --- 2000 Dodge Durango Factory Service Manual --- 2002 Dodge Durango Factory Service Manual --- Super VCS Wireless Compact Diagnostic Partner(VCS+VDM 2 in 1) ---

Automotive Diagnostic Tool

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
02-18-2016, 12:57 PM (This post was last modified: 01-25-2017 11:05 AM by Simple.)
Post: #1
DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
Installing DiagBox 8.01

This procedure and the software provided are intended for personal, educational and experimental use to install DiagBox 8.01. I hold no responsibility for any illegal or improper usage. Carry out this procedure at your own risk.

Notice
- Links for DiagBox 8.01, DiagBox updates, Cache Restorer and "AWRoot_v7_Conf+Ativation_v8.exe" are in the attachment.
- Starting with an installed (32 bit) Windows XP Pro SP3, ".NET 3.5 SP1" (I had FireFox and 7Zip also installed).
- Download and Install "MS VC++ 2008", a copy is available here "C:\teleassistance\visualC\vcredist_x86.exe" after installing DiagBox.
- DiagBox installs without issues on VMware Workstation and Player, but the below preperation is needed for DiagBox 7.62+ and V8.xx.

Preparation to install DiagBox 8.01 on VirtualBox
- Having installed 32 bit Windows + VirtualBox Guest Additions + .NET 3.51 and VC++ 2008, you can use the Powershell command "Get-WMIObject win32_BIOS" or the "DMIdecode" tool to obtain BIOS information.
- Start an administrator's CMD and navigate to "C:\Program Files\Oracle\VirtualBox\", and execute the following command (Replacing "Your VM" with your Virtual Machine's name, and System Serial with your hardware's, like "CDN29326BH", any other code may also work):
C:\Program Files\Oracle\VirtualBox>VBoxManage setextradata "Your VM" "VBoxInternal/Devices/pcbios/0/Config/DmiSystemSerial" "System serial"

Installing DiagBox 8.01
1- Install DiagBox 7.01 and run update 7.02 then install update v7.xx-7.57 (or any v7.45+ update that creates "C:\AWRoot\dtwr\cfg\Config.sys")
2- Restart the computer and rename "C:\AWRoot" to "C:\AWRoot7" (you may need to stop some diagBox processes)
3- Run DiagBox 8.01 installation until it requests Activation. Close it and run the tool "AWRoot_v7_Conf+Ativation_v8.exe" it will inject the necessary files and copy the configuration from "C:\AWRoot7".
4- Run DiagBox, it should continue the installation successfully.

Done !, Restart DiagBox 8.01 (as Administrator) to confirm all is well. If you face an issue, run the activation tool again and/or review "version.ini" as below.

Installing Updates
1- Download and install "DiagBox_updt_802.ISO" update.
2- Download and install subsequent updates or Maitresox updates.

Versions
The order of the version lines and which is active in VERSION.INI is important for the running of the system. DiagBox will display 08.01 if set as shown below. But Lexia will NOT work with "version.ini" set to V08.xx active (xx is the version number depending on which update is applied).
[APPLICATION]
version=08.01
version=07.65

If Lexia or PP2000 is started with "version=08.xx" active, "APPDIAG.SYS" will be corrupted and it will need to be restored before DiagBox will work again. To operate Lexia/PP2000 (after starting DiagBox with 8.xx), edit "version.ini" and comment/save "version=08.xx" (by inserting ";" as shown below) BEFORE starting LEXIA or PP2000.

Setting "version.ini" to 07.xx (by removing or commenting "version=8.xx" permanently) will prompt DiagBox to report V 07.xx, but everything will work fine. Also, 07.xxx can be used to indicate the real version of DiagBox, for example:
[APPLICATION]
version=07.817

Update
- DiagBox v7 and v8 install and run on all x86 Windows including Windows 10 TH1, TH2, RS1 and RS2.
- The "psaAagent.exe" issue on VirtualBox is now sorted by entering a System Serial for the Virtual Machine as described above.
- If you get "Error 2" after restarting DiagBox, ensure you only have "version=7.xx or 7.xxx" in "version.ini" before restarting DiagBox again.

Enjoy; Simple.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
DBox_8xx_Install_and_update.txt
File Type: .txt
Downloaded: 5216 times
Size: 1.25 KB


Simple, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Dec 2014.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: Dorflatino , Nexus , amora , amatz , richyxxx , samatii , eustaminas , andy583 , FrancisNYC , twedie , jabibi , Diagnostix , LeMansSeries , enver25 , deano , fernandoariel21 , Caucasian , bekiyu , leon52 , Briga , Corali , sabe , ombra , bailtree , innovo , hasan1967 , shomy85 , Segadora , bmax , leonogue , atso , Intermax , brzzzi , crabhunter
03-10-2016, 12:30 PM
Post: #2
RE: DiagBox 8.xx Upgrade
Hello
the link to the update does not function No DiagBox_updt_802_Simple.exe
thank you
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-10-2016, 01:56 PM (This post was last modified: 03-10-2016 02:13 PM by Simple.)
Post: #3
RE: DiagBox 8.xx Upgrade
(03-10-2016 12:30 PM)daouf Wrote:  Hello
the link to the update does not function No DiagBox_updt_802_Simple.exe
thank you

The post and the downloads attachment have been updated with a reduced procedure. For the benefit of other users, please report back on your experience of DiagBox 8.01 installation.

Simple, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Dec 2014.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-13-2016, 05:51 AM
Post: #4
RE: DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
Hello
Installation succeeded in 8.01 and then 8.02 etc .. until 8.17.

Warning: you must have some computer knowledge.

AWRoot_v7_Conf Ativation_v8 + does not work.
it is necessary to have a backup file of the 7.83 version or another (in my case)

daouf, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Mar 2016.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-14-2016, 12:46 AM (This post was last modified: 03-14-2016 12:48 AM by Simple.)
Post: #5
RE: DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
(03-13-2016 05:51 AM)daouf Wrote:  AWRoot_v7_Conf Ativation_v8 + does not work.
it is necessary to have a backup file of the 7.83 version or another (in my case)
Actually the activation file does work, and this is how the installation continues beyond the activation screen. Users need to ensure that the line version=08.xx in "version.ini" file is removed or commented, as explained in the first post (I did not set that as I did in 7.83 on purpose).

Simple, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Dec 2014.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-14-2016, 03:46 AM (This post was last modified: 03-14-2016 03:47 AM by daouf.)
Post: #6
Peugeot RE: DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
Hello
thank you for the information

In the new version : 8.22 ?!
thank you Smile
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-14-2016, 05:00 AM (This post was last modified: 03-14-2016 05:03 AM by Simple.)
Post: #7
RE: DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
(03-14-2016 03:46 AM)daouf Wrote:  Hello
thank you for the information

In the new version : 8.22 ?!
thank you Smile

The files I released (up to 8.17) are originals with minimal changes, 8.18 available from Maitresox and I released 8.19 (7.83).
I recompiled v8.20 (7.84) but with a lot of changes, it still works on my old Citroen C8, but I have no way of finding out if it still works on other cars after the changes. I looked at the newer 8.21 and 8.22, they are small files and should be easily installed with no or minimal changes.

Simple, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Dec 2014.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: leon52 , leonogue
03-18-2016, 05:49 AM
Post: #8
RE: DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
Hello
I have a problem with diagbox 8.17, it beugue and it asks me the activation.
do you have a solution?
thank you
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-18-2016, 01:42 PM (This post was last modified: 03-18-2016 01:44 PM by Simple.)
Post: #9
RE: DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
(03-18-2016 05:49 AM)daouf Wrote:  Hello
I have a problem with diagbox 8.17, it beugue and it asks me the activation.
do you have a solution?
thank you

Please re-read the first post again, especially the line where it says Done! and the 4th point after update.. if you lost the files in the cache folder read how to recover them it is also there.

Simple, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Dec 2014.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-25-2016, 01:06 PM (This post was last modified: 03-25-2016 01:21 PM by daouf.)
Post: #10
Peugeot RE: DiagBox 8.xx Installation & Upgrade
Hello
I followed the steps to the end
then I have a problem because it tells me that the software is now disabled on this PC.
Do you have a solution

[Image: 010.jpg]

PP2000 :
[Image: 210.jpg]

DBox :
[Image: d310.jpg]

thank you
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)