You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Cannot get Diagbox to work.
07-29-2018, 08:05 AM
Post: #41
RE: Cannot get Diagbox to work.
do not access the internet

(06-11-2018 03:08 PM)TomasL Wrote:  Dear all, I have now fifty-eleven times (Swedish way of explain frustration) tried to install DiagBox.
I have a Laptop, running native XP-Pro 32-bit SP3, with .NET from 2.0 upp to 4.0 installed, including VS2008 redist and java as well.

Everyting is working perfectly well upp and to DiagBox V7.58(ish) (it depends on what update packages i use).

After that, when i come to the window "Internet Updating" it suddenly says in the whide window, "Something went wrong, please restart the instrument, Contact support, if problem persists, press accept".
Now this text is losely translated from Swedish.

I have spent hours searching for an answer but so-far no solutions.
Unfortunately 50 % of the results in google is in french, and I do not speak French.

Anyone here that have seen this before and point me to a solution.

refoxpro, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Jul 2018.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-29-2018, 08:20 AM
Post: #42
RE: Cannot get Diagbox to work.
It has no network Connection, so thats not the problem.

TomasL, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Jun 2018.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-29-2018, 09:06 AM (This post was last modified: 07-29-2018 09:07 AM by gargamel.)
Post: #43
RE: Cannot get Diagbox to work.
(07-29-2018 08:20 AM)TomasL Wrote:  It has no network Connection, so thats not the problem.
You may have a problem with the update packages, I could list them or post a photo of all the files you are using to see if I can find an alternative update that allows you to finish the updates correctly ...

.-)

Sorry for my bad english Smile

Do not forget to press the Rep [Image: postbit_reputation.gif] and Thanks [Image: postbit_thx.gif] buttons if I helped.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-29-2018, 09:32 AM (This post was last modified: 07-29-2018 10:28 AM by TomasL.)
Post: #44
RE: Cannot get Diagbox to work.
I have been using the following two distributions, te result is the same.


   
   




I have been using the following two distributions, te result is the same.


   
   


How on Earth do I insert an image in a post?
"Insert Attachment" doesnt seem to do the job.

TomasL, proud to be a member of GarageForum since Jun 2018.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-29-2018, 12:12 PM (This post was last modified: 07-29-2018 12:15 PM by gargamel.)
Post: #45
RE: Cannot get Diagbox to work.
(07-29-2018 09:32 AM)TomasL Wrote:  I have been using the following two distributions, te result is the same.








I have been using the following two distributions, te result is the same.






How on Earth do I insert an image in a post?
"Insert Attachment" doesnt seem to do the job.


Try these updates, I have done well Smile

.-)

See your PMs for Password


Attached File(s)
Updates Diagbox.txt
File Type: .txt
Downloaded: 36 times
Size: 76 bytes


Do not forget to press the Rep [Image: postbit_reputation.gif] and Thanks [Image: postbit_thx.gif] buttons if I helped.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: Diagnostix , kolikotoga
07-29-2018, 07:43 PM (This post was last modified: 07-29-2018 07:46 PM by Diagnostix.)
Post: #46
RE: Cannot get Diagbox to work.
@gargamel

When you help members if they do not bother to press the two buttons to show some appreciation, REMIND THEM. That is why we have these buttons. I seem to the only one thanking and repping you, and really they should be doing this for you primarily. The ones from me should be secondary to theirs.

Consider putting it into your signature. We must educate these guys to make the forum work properly.

GarageForum Team.

Do not forget to press the Rep [Image: postbit_reputation.gif] and Thanks [Image: postbit_thx.gif] buttons if I helped.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-31-2018, 08:36 PM (This post was last modified: 07-31-2018 08:36 PM by gargamel.)
Post: #47
RE: Cannot get Diagbox to work.
(07-29-2018 12:12 PM)gargamel Wrote:  
(07-29-2018 09:32 AM)TomasL Wrote:  I have been using the following two distributions, te result is the same.








I have been using the following two distributions, te result is the same.






How on Earth do I insert an image in a post?
"Insert Attachment" doesnt seem to do the job.


Try these updates, I have done well Smile

.-)

See your PMs for Password

For those who download this link, the file is protected by password, if you need to contact me by private message.
I just try to make the links active if some forum member needs them ...

.-)

Do not forget to press the Rep [Image: postbit_reputation.gif] and Thanks [Image: postbit_thx.gif] buttons if I helped.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: Diagnostix
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)